Return of my beloved!

I know not how you got into my life,

I know not how you got into my heart,

What I only know is that,

Without you, I can’t be.

Still, I pained to let you free,

To go, and be with the one you wanted to be.

But, my Lord had a different story to weave,

And you have, at last, returned to me.

********************************************************************

Well, in spite of many attempts to succeed in writing poetry, I’ve never been able to write something liked by someone other than my family members. No poetry meet liked to publish any of them( I could never know why they rejected them or what they wanted from me 😦  ) and so, one by one I’ll be putting them up here for it’s MY Blog. LOL

About Sunny

https://sunnysuman.wordpress.com/ideas/
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Return of my beloved!

  1. Dances With Crayons says:

    Dear Sunny….extraordinary!!!!!
    May I share this poem?

    Lots of Love, Jane xo

    Like

  2. danceswithcrayons says:

    Thankyou, truly appreciated. Amazing what comes from the soul!
    I would like to share your poem with a piece of artwork called Twin Souls soon.

    Again, thankyou.
    Paints: Watercolor is poetry. Oil is a novel.

    Love and Blessings, Jane

    Like

  3. Walaa says:

    I don’t know why they were’t published.. This being the only one I read for now, I like it.

    And thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

    Like

  4. danceswithcrayons says:

    Hi Sunny! I am ready to do a Blog post called Twin Souls, based on artwork from 2003, and is very special to me (growing to appreciate it so much more now).
    Your poem is fitting and lovely.
    Thanks again, I will send you the link when the post is published!

    Love, Jane : )
    still enjoying reading your Blog, thankyou.

    Like

  5. danceswithcrayons says:

    Dear Sunny,
    http://danceswithcrayons.wordpress.com/2010/07/11/twin-souls-soulmates-and-gratitude/

    Thankyou for granting permission to display your heart-touching poem.

    Wishing you success with your writing. I enjoy reading very much!
    With Love and Gratitude,
    Jane

    Like

Leave a Reply

