The painful end!

I saw.

I admired,

And I liked.

I appreciated,

And then I wanted.

I walked to,

And I talked to.

I even walked with,

And danced with.

But alas! In the end,

It happened;

A word, she didn’t say,

And just walked away!……..

This poem is an experiment. I don’t know how it appears to the world and how far is  it able to express out the feelings for everyone to understand. It is just a creative story, though.

About Sunny

https://sunnysuman.wordpress.com/ideas/
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The painful end!

  1. I love it!!! Sounds like a meeting with a possible suitor that sours when the writer realises that there’s some word/ characteristic that is missing within the person and that the relationship can never work due to this….

    Like

Leave a Reply

