Consistency …and accidental achievements!

“I will win, not immediately, but definitely!                                                           -Anonymous

100th blog post!100th post


No, this is not! The previous one! My previous post was the 100th post! But I got to know after I published it.

Achievements are great to go for. We set goals, achieve it and feel a sense of accomplishment. It’s a very good feeling. Sometimes, we might miss as well. But that’s a part of life.

I once had a goal of reaching fifty blog posts and had worked hard for a long time towards achieving it. Back then, I would even beat myself up at times for not being able to come up with something to write that on particular day. And somehow, I would write just SOMETHING – to increase the count! It was great feeling to accomplish that.

Last weekend, I wrote my 100th blog post and had not even realized it until a notification icon in my blog congratulated me for this. And this time, I just smiled and winked thinking – Oh really? I never gave any real thought to it! And don’t even remember when I put in too much effort. But yes, I had achieved it! Just by being consistent!images

And this has been the case with many of my goals. At a point, I might have failed or felt so, and would have been about to give up! But just due to consistent action – got there – finally!

I think it’s great to accomplish something without involving too much of effort. And more so, when the result appears as a total surprise!

Anything takes time. Sometimes we fail as well – in fact we will! Nobody can stop that. If we can just persist to continue taking action for long enough, our dreams will get realized – not immediately, but definitely!

download

So continue taking action and – YOU WILL KEEP ROCKING!

I would also like to express gratitude towards the visitors, readers, followers and everyone around who have kept inspiring me as this has really helped me remain consistent. Whenever the visitor statistics graph shot up my heart would just get filled with joy. So, a big THANK YOU to you all!

About Sunny

https://sunnysuman.wordpress.com/ideas/
This entry was posted in Motivation, Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Consistency …and accidental achievements!

  1. It is actually true that we do not focus on goal but just on our journey,we soon reach the goal which leaves us surprised on our potential,but it is the truth…although seems so late but still a hearty congratulations to you for completing your 100th article…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

