Gratitude expressed!!

20070913gratitude

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us. –Albert Schweizner

Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone. -G. B. Stern

Last month, my institute celebrated ‘Gratitude day’ by singing Michael Jackson’s Heal the World. It felt great to be among the thousands singing it together. And there, while singing it, my mind flew to a different thought – “if given a chance, who all would I like to express my gratitude to?”

So before the sky falls down some day, I would really….

Starting with my underwear friends, I would like to thank all of them, who were always there around me to offer any help I needed, and pull me up, or kick my ass… or do something that has still kept me going. Then I would like to thank my brother and all the ones with whom I have shared the home in Delhi. They have all stood there, no matter what! They even had to deal with my laziness and sleepy mind.

Also, I would express my gratitude to the many friends I made during my working days in the two organizations I served. They were the ones who made my life possible in those organizations. There would be a word or sentence, or even an SMS that would act as a prod to me and lead meh to something like the way Archimedes felt when he spoke ‘Eureka’!

Further there came experienced trainer whose words and awards helped me cross every obstacle that came along the way. And then, there in my postgraduate institute, I met empathetic professors and friends who did everything and got me half way through my degree.

And then I would also like to express gratitude to all my blogger friends and writers of books I read that have been an inspiration for me. Moreover, thanks to all my family members who were always there to support me at every step.

images

And finally, to all the ones whom I met along my life’s journey till date because there must be something I learnt or understood from your words that I applied later in my life.

Life is a series of experiences, each one of which makes us bigger, even though sometimes it is hard to realize this. For the world was built to develop character, and we must learn that the setbacks and grieves which we endure help us in our marching onward.- Henry Ford

Here I have not mentioned any name because that would mean numerous names….. and I, in fact, hope that the right person will definitely get the right message!!!

 

About Sunny

https://sunnysuman.wordpress.com/ideas/
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gratitude expressed!!

  1. What life without gratitude, Sunny. Glad to see a post here after long. I have a blog exclusively for gratitude.

    http://gratitudeforeverythinginlife.blogspot.in/

    Joy always,
    Susan

    Like

  2. vimalwp says:

    bas kar bhai… touching hai… rulayega kya…

    Like

  3. Well said…aacha laga padh kar..
    Felt like even I should thank each and everyone who were always there around me to offer any help I needed.

    Like

Leave a comment